Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Darin Thurman

State Farm® Insurance Agent Darin Thurman

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (48 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Judy Claxton

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"Whitney the young lady at the front desk is nice and always has a smile on her face."

Linda Chase

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5
"It’s nice to walk into Darin’s office and be greeted by happy people. It made my day!"

Christy Gentle

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"Excellent service,very friendly and excellent rates."

Jason Metcalf

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"Darin Thurman has an incredible staff! The staff is always friendly and knows us by name. We had an excellent experience when we purchased life insurance through this office. We highly recommend this agent & staff!"

Whitney chase

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"John and Riley are the best! They make sure that you get the best rate and take really good care of you after you sign up!"

connie Williams

January 6, 2023

5  out of  5
"Riley was great! He was very thorough and helpful when setting up my car and renters insurance. State farm is saving me around $50."

Melissa Rankin

November 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Riley and he was fantastic. He explained everything clearly and got me the best coverage for my car. I saved a lot of money too."

Amber Monk

November 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Riley was awesome to work with! Super patient and helpful! Great rates when no one else was able to get me lower rates they were able to save me $65 a month! Thank again for all your help! 🤘🏼"

Roy Monroe

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Darin Thurman and his staff are really great at their jobs and State farm is a really good insurance company."

Rebecca Wilhelm

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very on top of things"

Sarah Thieman

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was having issues with previous insurance agent and needed a new insurance agent/ company walked into Darin Thurmans office in Rigby, ID. I was pleased with his services Darin is a wonderful agent !! I was so pleased he even got me a lower rate than I was paying previously!"

Scott Wellwood

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Darin Thurman State farm in Rigby they are awesome him and the crew are always on top of things always call to check in to make sure rates are good I I give them 10 Stars not five give them 10 Stars not five I would easily refer my friend's family and anybody else who asked thank you for your hard work much appreciated"

Jacob Adams

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I normally hate dealing with Insurance, but this place is really nice and helped me in every way they could, if you go ask for Riley, he is amazing!"

Kendra Curr

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service. Got a quote on life insurance. I recommend getting a quote with Darin Thurman."

Riley McClure

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I switched my Progressive policies over to State Farm. With State Farm I got better coverages at a cheaper price. 10/10 would recommend."

Nancy Richardson

September 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgable."

Celeste Vasquez

September 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very nice"

Tyrell Johnson

September 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Over the phone"

Steve Barnes

August 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"They treat us fair"

Alexander LeCheminant

December 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and best quote for insurance around."

Jose Estrada

January 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Great! Very good, thanks for everything! (Original) Great! Muy bueno, gracias por todo!"

Austin Reese

February 7, 2017

5  out of  5
"I worked with this agency they helped me with issues that arose and JD was very good with customer service. I would definatly recommend this office for insurance."

Jake Gallup

January 3, 2017

5  out of  5
"Great community minded people"

Bonnie Hawkins

December 28, 2016

1  out of  5
"Seems to be lack of communication from Darrin's office to the main branch because when I made changes to my policies, they did not make the payment changes and continued to take out the wrong amount from my accounts. When I finally cancelled all policies and went elsewhere, i got refunds checks for payments made and even one of the checks bounced and I got charged a service charge. I DO NOT recommend this company!!!!"

Conner Gunnoe

December 15, 2016

1  out of  5
"Agreed with the last post. Horrible customer service. Paid cash payments and for 4 months straight I had to go in to tell them verbally that I had made my payment on time and in person so that my policy wouldn't get cancelled. Don't even attempt trying them out."